Your Vision, Your Personalized Card Deck

I love card decks. They’re portable, tactile, humble, and mysterious. Cards can be used to play games, unlock stuck imaginations, organize thoughts and ideas, create intentions, inspire next actions.

vision cards slowlearning 6    vision cards slow learning2 

I’ve been creating one-of-a-kind, handmade decks of cards for  family and a few close friends and clients for a few years now.  I create original decks based on personal imagery, archetypes and metaphors that emerge through our conversations.

Over the years, I’ve created thousands of cards. Each deck was a labour of love created over many hours. I love the process of hand painting each card, but the work wasn’t exactly something I could offer many people.

vision cards slowlearning 5

And now thanks to my scanner, Gimp, and a great print-on-demand publisher I can make an original deck available (and accessible) to you.

vision cards slowlearning 1

 How the Process Works.

We meet, either on the phone or in person.

We have a conversation. You talk about what concerns you: your feelings, your hopes and dreams, your intentions and desires. We talk about what’s possible and what’s holding you back.

While you talk, I listen and I draw. I create a map of what you’re saying. It may look like I’m doodling, but I’m listening deeply for multiple meanings behind your words. I listen for the metaphors and the themes.  I create concrete images from your abstract thoughts and ideas.

Next we look at the map, and uncover themes and threads.  We assemble a deck of cards from my library of hundreds of archetypes and metaphors. You choose from cards that are prints from my original art.

I help you learn how to read and use the cards to inspire you in your daily life. 

(and now this is where I sound like a seen-on-TV infomercial)
You get all of this: a one-on-one session with me, artwork that is intended just for you, a starter deck of 52 cards, and the map I draw for you during our conversation.

Interested? Shoot me an email:  patricia at playthink dot com. 

vision cards slowlearning3

One thought on “Your Vision, Your Personalized Card Deck

Leave a Reply

